75th senior state badminton championship at Durgapur

Presently, Bengal State Senior Badminton Championship is going on in Durgapur. The Sidhu Kanhu Indoor Stadium is the venue of the 75th State Senior Badminton Championship. The championship, being organized by the Burdwan District Badminton Association has started on 16th August and will end on 18th August 2012. All the sports loving and specially badminton enthusiasts are gathering in large numbers to cheer the players.

Sidhu Kanhu Indoor Stadium of Durgapur the venue of 75th senior state badminton championship

Participants from all over Bengal have turned up for the state championship. All the reputed and ranked players of Bengal, including the likes of Rituparna Das, Barnali Raha, Trinankur Nag, Pallab Bose are participating in this year’s state championship at Durgapur. Rituparna Das, the under 17 Girls singles champion last year has represented India in the Yonex Dutch Junior International Championship, in German Junior International Championship and in the Badminton Asia Youth U-19 Championship. Trinankur Nag was the last year’s Under 19 state champion and the runners up of the senior state badminton championship. Barnali raha was last year’s runners up of the state senior badminton championship. However, Ratikanta Saha and Anuriya Das, the champion of last year’s men’s and women’s senior state badminton championship respectively is not participating in this year’s championship.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.