Battle line drawn for Durgapur Municipal election

July 28, 2017 admin 0

With the passing away of the last date of nomination withdrawal, battle line for the Durgapur Municipal Corporation election scheduled to be held on 13 August has been drawn. Alleged reports of arm flexing by ruling party supporters is creating doubts on a free and fair poll.

Trinamool win big in Bardhaman-Durgapur Lok sabha seat

May 17, 2014 admin 0

In the Bardhaman-Durgapur Lok sabha seat Trinamool Congress candidate Dr. Mumtaz Sanghamita Chowdhury, a retired head of the department of the Gynecology department of Kolkata Medical College won by a margin of more than one lakh votes defeating her nearest Left Front rival Sk. Saidul Haque of the CPI(M).

Bardhaman-Durgapur to witness four-pronged battle in LS poll

March 25, 2014 admin 0

As Congress announced its candidate for the Bardhaman-Durgapur Lok Sabha Constituency, it now became clear that the seat will witness four-pronged battle between the Left Front, Trinamool Congress, BJP and Congress.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...